In an effort to boost crew change operations and repatriate stranded seafarers, the region announced that allows seafarers entry into the country.

Namely, the Greek government informed that seafarers and citizens coming from Algeria, Australia, Georgia, Canada, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, and Uruguay, are from now on allowed to enter the region.

In light of the above, the country forces travelers to complete and submit their PLF form, as they may be subject to random testing upon arrival to the Greek border.

Travelers who carry a certificate of a negative RT-PCR test result will be allowed by the border authorities to enter the country.

Concluding, travelers, including seafarers, must fill in the online Passenger Locator Form (PLF) latest 48 hours prior to the departure from their home country in order to avoid any penalties from the authorities in Greece.