The Joint War Committee update

The Joint War Committee has recently reviewed the Listed Areas, last altered 28th March 2012, and has agreed the following changes which are incorporated in the new list.

Togo area was added to the new list.

Amendments on the list were done for the Gulf of Guinea, but only the waters of the Togolese, Beninese and Nigerian Exclusive Economic Zones north of Latitude 3 N.

Georgia, Balikpapan (SE Borneo) including waters out to 25 nautical miles and
Sumatera, north eastern coast between 5º 40' N and 0º 48' N, were deleted form the list.

To view the full List of Areas please click at, JWLA21 Hull War, Piracy, Terrorism and Related Perils.

Source: LMA