Specifically, Singapore bans the entrance or transition to those who have a travel history to South Africa, following similar restrictions that the country imposed on travellers coming from the UK. To remind, the border restrictions concerning the UK came into effect on December 23, 2020.

Now, Singapore highlights that the following crew change will not be allowed in the Port of Singapore:

  • Crew with recent travel history to the UK or South Africa within the last 14 days preceding arrival to Singapore. This includes sign-on crew travelling to Singapore by flight as well as sign-off crew from vessels that have called at these countries.
  • Sign-on crew transiting the UK and South Africa on their connecting flights to Singapore.

Concluding, keep in mind that the restrictions above concerning crew with travel history to the UK or South Africa are effective from 23 December 2020, 2359 hours and 3 January 2021, 2359 hours respectively.