The countries participating in the project are:

  1. Azerbaijan
  2. Georgia
  3. Iran
  4. Kazakhstan
  5. Moldova
  6. Ukraine
  7. Turkey
  8. Turkmenistan.

As presented in the infographic above, in 2018 the project conducted 14 training courses, with 205 participants. Also, 151 cleanset images were delivered, with the possibility of 246 oil spills detected.

In the meantime, the Black and Caspian Sea regions project also conducted a tutoring Project on Port State Control (PSC) in Turkmenbashi, Turkmenistan, within the technical assistance which EMSA provides to European Neighbourhood Policy countries, under the Black and Caspian Sea Regions Project.