Specifically, the government of Timbues announced that all commercial, industrial and port activities will be suspended in the town, beginning Thursday, March 19.

Following, Amaro Gonzalez, the town’s head official, stated that ports and mills would be closed until April 2 to protect the health of residents, as Rosario newspaper La Capital reported.

In addition, concerning incoming vessels, the Argentinian Health Authority has also recommended to anyone to notify to National Boarded Authorities immediately if there is any suspicion that any crewmember or passenger on international voyages may have an infectious disease or any similar symptoms of the Coronavirus 2019-nCoV.

While, as per new resolution issued by the Argentinian government, all transit, working & temporary visa applications from the following countries have been cancelled until further notice due to the outbreak of the COVID-19:

  1. People Republic of China
  2. Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  3. Islamic Republic of Iran
  4. Japan
  5. United States of America
  6. United Kingdom
  7. EU countries